Jump to content

/WLock

From fCraft Wiki
Command
WLock

Locks a world.

AliasesLock
Usage

/WLock

/WLock WorldName

/WLock *

CategoryWorld
Required permissionsLock
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.200

This command "locks" worlds - puts them into a locked, read-only mode. No one can place or delete blocks during lockdown. Use /WUnlock to unlock worlds. Any drawing operartions in progress are halted as well, though anything but the most massive draws often finish before the command can be sent. Often the server has already handled the operation and only needs to update the clients, /WLock does not halt this updating. For a more reliable way of stopping and reverting updates, see /Undo.

/WLock

Locks the world that you are currently on. Not usable from console.

/WLock WorldName

Locks a given world. Usable from console.

/WLock *

Locks all worlds on the list. Usable from console. A separate command named /LockAll used to exist for this purpose before fCraft 0.600.