Jump to content

/WLock: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
No edit summary
mNo edit summary
 
(3 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 9: Line 9:
/WLock *
/WLock *
|cat=World
|cat=World
|perm=Lock
|perm={{rperm|Lock}}
|console=Yes
|console=Yes
|v=0.200
|v=0.200
|}}
|}}
This command "locks" worlds - puts them into a locked, read-only mode. No one can place or delete blocks during lockdown. Use [[/WUnlock]] to unlock worlds.
This command "locks" worlds - puts them into a locked, read-only mode. No one can place or delete blocks during lockdown. Use {{cmd|WUnlock}} to unlock worlds.
Any drawing operartions in progress are halted as well, though anything but the most massive draws often finish before the command can be sent. Often the server has already handled the operation and only needs to update the clients, {{cmd|WLock}} does not halt this updating. For a more reliable way of stopping and reverting updates, see {{cmd|Undo}}.


==<code>/WLock</code>==
==<code>/WLock</code>==
Line 22: Line 23:


==<code>/WLock *</code>==
==<code>/WLock *</code>==
:Locks all worlds on the list. Usable from console. A separate command named '''/LockAll''' existed to do this before fCraft 0.600.
:Locks all worlds on the list. Usable from console. A separate command named {{cmd|LockAll}} used to exist for this purpose before fCraft 0.600.


{{LastUpdated|1201}}
{{LastUpdated|1650}}

Latest revision as of 06:04, 6 May 2013

Command
WLock

Locks a world.

AliasesLock
Usage

/WLock

/WLock WorldName

/WLock *

CategoryWorld
Required permissionsLock
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.200

This command "locks" worlds - puts them into a locked, read-only mode. No one can place or delete blocks during lockdown. Use /WUnlock to unlock worlds. Any drawing operartions in progress are halted as well, though anything but the most massive draws often finish before the command can be sent. Often the server has already handled the operation and only needs to update the clients, /WLock does not halt this updating. For a more reliable way of stopping and reverting updates, see /Undo.

/WLock

Locks the world that you are currently on. Not usable from console.

/WLock WorldName

Locks a given world. Usable from console.

/WLock *

Locks all worlds on the list. Usable from console. A separate command named /LockAll used to exist for this purpose before fCraft 0.600.