[This is preliminary documentation and is subject to change.]
The Player type exposes the following events.
Events
| Member | Description | |
|---|---|---|
| BeingKicked | Occurs before a player is kicked (cancellable).
Kick may be caused by /Kick, /Ban, /BanIP, or /BanAll commands, or by idling.
Callbacks may override whether the kick will be announced or recorded in PlayerDB. | |
| Clicked | Occurs after a player has clicked a block.
Note that a click will not necessarily result in a block being placed or deleted. | |
| Clicking | Occurs when player clicked a block (cancellable).
Note that a click will not necessarily result in a block being placed or deleted. | |
| Connected | Occurs when a player has connected, but before the player has joined any world.
Allows changing the player's starting world. | |
| Connecting | Occurs when a player is connecting (cancellable).
Player name is verified and bans are checked before this event is raised. | |
| Disconnected | Occurs when a player disconnects. | |
| HideChanged | Happens after a player has hidden or unhidden. | |
| JoinedWorld | Occurs after a player has joined a world. | |
| JoiningWorld | Occurs when a player intends to join a world (cancellable). | |
| Kicked | Occurs after a player has been kicked. Specifically, it happens after
kick has been announced and recorded to PlayerDB (if applicable), just before the
target player disconnects.
Kick may be caused by /Kick, /Ban, /BanIP, or /BanAll commands, or by idling. | |
| Moved | Occurs when player has moved. | |
| Moving | Occurs when player is about to move (cancellable). | |
| PlacedBlock | Occurs when a player has placed a block.
This event does not occur if the block placement was disallowed. | |
| PlacingBlock | Occurs when a player is about to place a block.
Permission checks are done before calling this event, and their result may be overridden. | |
| Ready | Occurs after a player has connected and joined the starting world. |