Jump to content

/BlockDB: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
No edit summary
No edit summary
Line 35: Line 35:
==<code>/BlockDB WorldName Limit #</code>==
==<code>/BlockDB WorldName Limit #</code>==
:Sets the limit on the maximum number of changes to store for a given world. Oldest changes will be deleted once the limit is reached. Limiting is accurate to within 15% of the given value. Put "None" instead of the number to disable limiting. Unless a Limit or a TimeLimit it specified, all changes will be stored indefinitely.
:Sets the limit on the maximum number of changes to store for a given world. Oldest changes will be deleted once the limit is reached. Limiting is accurate to within 15% of the given value. Put "None" instead of the number to disable limiting. Unless a Limit or a TimeLimit it specified, all changes will be stored indefinitely.
==<code>/BlockDB WorldName Limit None</code>==
:


==<code>/BlockDB WorldName TimeLimit #</code>==
==<code>/BlockDB WorldName TimeLimit #</code>==

Revision as of 19:44, 13 August 2011

Command
BlockDB

Manages the block database (BlockDB)

Usage

/BlockDB World

/BlockDB World On/Off

/BlockDB World Clear

/BlockDB World Limit #/none

/BlockDB World TimeLimit Time/none

/BlockDB World Preload On/Off

CategoryMaintenance
Required permissionsManageBlockDB
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced in[[Version history#{{{v}}}|fCraft {{{v}}}]]


Manages the block database (BlockDB). Allows enabling/disabling, clearing, and configuring it.

/BlockDB WorldName

Shows status and configuration of given world's BlockDB.

/BlockDB WorldName On

Enables block tracking on a given world. Note that information will only be available for blocks that changed while BlockDB was enabled.

/BlockDB WorldName Off

Disables block tracking on a given world. Does not delete the BlockDB file (do [code]/BlockDB WorldName Clear[/code] for that). Blocks changed while BlockDB is disabled will not be recorded.

/BlockDB WorldName Clear

Clears all recorded data from the BlockDB. Clears all changes from memory and deletes the .fbdb file.

/BlockDB WorldName Limit #

Sets the limit on the maximum number of changes to store for a given world. Oldest changes will be deleted once the limit is reached. Limiting is accurate to within 15% of the given value. Put "None" instead of the number to disable limiting. Unless a Limit or a TimeLimit it specified, all changes will be stored indefinitely.

/BlockDB WorldName TimeLimit #

Sets the age limit for stored changes. See Time formatting article for details on specifying the time. Oldest changes will be deleted once the limit is reached. Limiting is accurate to within 10 minutes the given value. Put "None" instead of the number to disable time limiting. Unless a Limit or a TimeLimit it specified, all changes will be stored indefinitely.