Jump to content

/PruneDB: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
No edit summary
No edit summary
Line 12: Line 12:
==Inactive Players==
==Inactive Players==
:The command deems a player inactive if and only if '''all''' the following conditions apply:
:The command deems a player inactive if and only if '''all''' the following conditions apply:
:* Is not and never was banned
:* Player is not, and never has been, banned
:* Their last IP address is not banned
:* Player's last IP address is not banned
:* Is not frozen or muted
:* Player is not frozen or muted
:* Was never kicked
:* Player was never kicked
:* Is the default rank or was never ranked
:* Player has the default rank and was never ranked
:* Has been online for less than half an hour
:* Player been online for less than half an hour total
:* Has not been online the past thirty days
:* Player not been seen the past 30 days
:* Has no active accounts on the same IP address
:* Player has no active accounts on the same IP address


==Removing other players==
==Removing other players==

Revision as of 05:49, 6 May 2013

Command
PruneDB

Removes inactive players from the player database.

Usage

/PruneDB

CategoryMaintenance
Required permissionsEditPlayerDB
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.510

/PruneDB searches the server's player database for inactive players and asks to remove them. The command effectively removes players who only joined and left again shortly after. /PruneDB does not compromise security as, for example, banned or frozen players are not pruned and also ensures legitimate players will not get reset no matter how long they've been inactive.

Inactive Players

The command deems a player inactive if and only if all the following conditions apply:
  • Player is not, and never has been, banned
  • Player's last IP address is not banned
  • Player is not frozen or muted
  • Player was never kicked
  • Player has the default rank and was never ranked
  • Player been online for less than half an hour total
  • Player not been seen the past 30 days
  • Player has no active accounts on the same IP address

Removing other players

Editing PlayerDB manually is a common cause of serious crashes, since a mistake is easily made, and is thus strongly advised against.

Damaged entries/info may get lost forever.

The only way to remove other players for the database is to remove them by hand. The database can not be effectively edited while the server is running, as it may overwrite any changes you make. The database file is called PlayerDB.txt, wherein each player represents a line. To remove a player, search for their name at the beginning of the line and remove that entire line. The database will adjust to your changes the next time the server is started.