Jump to content

/WRename: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
Hellenion (talk | contribs)
Added a bit of trivia about deleting files.
Hellenion (talk | contribs)
replaced /WDelete with the canonical /WUnload
Line 14: Line 14:


==Deleting files==
==Deleting files==
:As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, where <code>/WDelete</code> does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.
:As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, where <code>/WUnload</code> does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.


{{LastUpdated|1400}}
{{LastUpdated|1400}}

Revision as of 06:32, 20 August 2012

Command
WRename

Renames a world.

Usage

/WRename <OldName> <NewName>

CategoryWorld
Required permissionsManageWorlds
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.410


/WRename <OldName> <NewName>

Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.

Deleting files

As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove .fcm files by overwriting them, where /WUnload does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.