Jump to content

/WRename: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
Created page with "{{CommandBox |name=WRename |purpose=Renames a world. |uses=/WRename <OldName> <NewName> |cat=World |aliases= |perm=ManageWorlds |console=Yes |v=0.410 |}} ==<code>/WRename <OldNa..."
 
Hellenion (talk | contribs)
Added a bit of trivia about deleting files.
Line 12: Line 12:
==<code>/WRename <OldName> <NewName></code>==
==<code>/WRename <OldName> <NewName></code>==
:Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.
:Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.
==Deleting files==
:As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, where <code>/WDelete</code> does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.


{{LastUpdated|1400}}
{{LastUpdated|1400}}

Revision as of 06:19, 20 August 2012

Command
WRename

Renames a world.

Usage

/WRename <OldName> <NewName>

CategoryWorld
Required permissionsManageWorlds
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.410


/WRename <OldName> <NewName>

Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.

Deleting files

As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove .fcm files by overwriting them, where /WDelete does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.