/Hide: Difference between revisions
Appearance
No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
| Line 11: | Line 11: | ||
|v=0.200 | |v=0.200 | ||
|}} | |}} | ||
Toggles hidden (invisible) mode on. You become from players in-game, your name disappears from the player list, and you will be shown as offline in [[/Info]], [[/Players]], and other commands. If you try to PM a hidden player, they receive the message but you get the "player not found" message regardless. To unhide, use [[/Unhide]] command. | |||
==<code>/Hide</code>== | ==<code>/Hide</code>== | ||
| Line 17: | Line 18: | ||
==<code>/Hide Silent</code>== | ==<code>/Hide Silent</code>== | ||
:Same as above, but without the fake disconnect message. | :Same as above, but without the fake disconnect message. | ||
==Customizing /Hide behavior== | |||
*Ability to hide can be limited per-rank. By default, players with [[Permissions#Hide|Hide]] permission may only hide from players of their own rank or lower. | |||
*If [[ShowConnectionMessages]] setting is not enabled (default: enabled), fake connect/disconnect messages will not be shown. | |||
Revision as of 12:56, 27 December 2011
| Command | |
| Hide Makes yourself invisible | |
|---|---|
| Usage |
/Hide /Hide Silent |
| Category | Moderation |
| Required permissions | Hide |
| Usable from console? | No |
| Introduced in | fCraft 0.200 |
Toggles hidden (invisible) mode on. You become from players in-game, your name disappears from the player list, and you will be shown as offline in /Info, /Players, and other commands. If you try to PM a hidden player, they receive the message but you get the "player not found" message regardless. To unhide, use /Unhide command.
/Hide
- Makes you invisible to other players. Shows a fake "left the server" message in-game and on IRC.
/Hide Silent
- Same as above, but without the fake disconnect message.
Customizing /Hide behavior
- Ability to hide can be limited per-rank. By default, players with Hide permission may only hide from players of their own rank or lower.
- If ShowConnectionMessages setting is not enabled (default: enabled), fake connect/disconnect messages will not be shown.