Jump to content

/ZEdit: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
No edit summary
No edit summary
Line 3: Line 3:
|purpose=Changes zone permission and adds or removes players from the zone.
|purpose=Changes zone permission and adds or removes players from the zone.
|aliases=None
|aliases=None
|uses=/ZEdit [ZoneName] [RankName] [+<IncludedPlayer>] [-<ExcludedPlayer>]
|uses=/ZEdit ZoneName RankName
 
/ZEdit +IncludePlayer
 
/ZEdit -ExcludePlayer
|cat=Zone
|cat=Zone
|perm=
|perm=ManageZones
|console=
|console=No
|}}
|}}


==<code>/ZEdit [ZoneName] [RankName]</code>==
==<code>/ZEdit ZoneName RankName</code>==
 
:Sets the minimum required rank for building in the given zone. This will override world permissions.
:Changes the permissions of the zone to the specified rank. This will override world build permissions.


==<code>/ZEdit [ZoneName] [+<IncludedPlayer>|-<ExcludedPlayer>]</code>==
==<code>/ZEdit ZoneName +IncludePlayer></code>==
:If the player was neutral, they are added the zone whitelist. If the player was blacklisted, they are made neutral again.


:Adds or removes a specific player from the zone. This is in a similar vein to [[/WAccess]]'s and [[/WBuild]]'s syntax.
==<code>/ZEdit ZoneName +ExcludePlayer></code>==
:If the player was neutral, they are added the zone black. If the player was whitelisted, they are made neutral again.

Revision as of 21:49, 8 July 2011

Command
ZEdit

Changes zone permission and adds or removes players from the zone.

AliasesNone
Usage

/ZEdit ZoneName RankName

/ZEdit +IncludePlayer

/ZEdit -ExcludePlayer

CategoryZone
Required permissionsManageZones
Usable from console?No
Introduced in[[Version history#{{{v}}}|fCraft {{{v}}}]]


/ZEdit ZoneName RankName

Sets the minimum required rank for building in the given zone. This will override world permissions.

/ZEdit ZoneName +IncludePlayer>

If the player was neutral, they are added the zone whitelist. If the player was blacklisted, they are made neutral again.

/ZEdit ZoneName +ExcludePlayer>

If the player was neutral, they are added the zone black. If the player was whitelisted, they are made neutral again.