/PruneDB: Difference between revisions
Appearance
→Removing other players: Added a warning about editing PlayerDB manually. |
No edit summary |
||
| Line 24: | Line 24: | ||
{{warning|Editing PlayerDB manually is a common cause of serious crashes, since a mistake is easily made, and is thus strongly advised against. | {{warning|Editing PlayerDB manually is a common cause of serious crashes, since a mistake is easily made, and is thus strongly advised against. | ||
Damaged entries/info may get lost forever.}} | Damaged entries/info may get lost forever.}} | ||
:The only way to remove other players for the database is to remove them by hand. The database can not be effectively edited while the server is running, as it may overwrite any changes you make. The database file is called PlayerDB.txt, wherein each player represents a line. To remove a player, search for their name | :The only way to remove other players for the database is to remove them by hand. The database can not be effectively edited while the server is running, as it may overwrite any changes you make. The database file is called PlayerDB.txt, wherein each player represents a line. To remove a player, search for their name '''at the beginning of the line''' and remove that entire line. The database will adjust to your changes the next time the server is started. | ||
==Related commands== | ==Related commands== | ||
*{{cmd|SetInfo}} | *{{cmd|SetInfo}} | ||
*{{cmd|DumpStats}} | *{{cmd|DumpStats}} | ||
Revision as of 05:47, 25 August 2012
| Command | |
| PruneDB Removes inactive players from the player database. | |
|---|---|
| Usage |
/PruneDB |
| Category | Maintenance |
| Required permissions | EditPlayerDB |
| Usable from console? | Yes |
| Introduced in | fCraft 0.510 |
/PruneDB searches the server's player database for inactive players and asks to remove them. The command effectively removes players who only joined and left again shortly after. /PruneDB does not compromise security as, for example, banned or frozen players are not pruned and also ensures legitimate players will not get reset no matter how long they've been inactive.
Inactive Players
- The command deems a player inactive if and only if all the following apply:
- Is not and never was banned
- Their last IP address is not banned
- Is not frozen or muted
- Was never kicked
- Is the default rank or was never ranked
- Has been online for less than half an hour
- Has not been online the past thirty days
- Has no active accounts on the same IP address
Removing other players
| Editing PlayerDB manually is a common cause of serious crashes, since a mistake is easily made, and is thus strongly advised against.
Damaged entries/info may get lost forever. |
- The only way to remove other players for the database is to remove them by hand. The database can not be effectively edited while the server is running, as it may overwrite any changes you make. The database file is called PlayerDB.txt, wherein each player represents a line. To remove a player, search for their name at the beginning of the line and remove that entire line. The database will adjust to your changes the next time the server is started.