/WRename: Difference between revisions
Appearance
Added a bit of trivia about deleting files. |
replaced /WDelete with the canonical /WUnload |
||
| Line 14: | Line 14: | ||
==Deleting files== | ==Deleting files== | ||
:As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, where <code>/ | :As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, where <code>/WUnload</code> does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible. | ||
{{LastUpdated|1400}} | {{LastUpdated|1400}} | ||
Revision as of 06:32, 20 August 2012
| Command | |
| WRename Renames a world. | |
|---|---|
| Usage |
/WRename <OldName> <NewName> |
| Category | World |
| Required permissions | ManageWorlds |
| Usable from console? | Yes |
| Introduced in | fCraft 0.410 |
/WRename <OldName> <NewName>
- Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.
Deleting files
- As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove
.fcmfiles by overwriting them, where/WUnloaddoes not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.