Jump to content

/Freeze: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
Created page with "Freezes a selected players name so they cannot move or build."
 
No edit summary
 
(4 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Freezes a selected players name so they cannot move or build.
{{CommandBox
|name=Freeze
|purpose=Freezes a player
|aliases=F
|uses=/Freeze PlayerName
|cat=Moderation
|perm={{rperm|Freeze}}
|console=Yes
|v=0.200
|}}
Puts a player into a "frozen" state, where they cannot voluntarily move, cannot build or delete any blocks, and cannot use most commands. If a frozen player decides to log out, they will return frozen the next time they log in. Use {{cmd|Unfreeze}} to restore players to normal. Kicking a player will also unfreeze them.
 
==<code>/Freeze PlayerName</code>==
:Freezes the given player.
 
==List of commands usable by frozen players==
*{{cmd|BanInfo}}
*{{cmd|Clear}}
*{{cmd|Colors}}
*{{cmd|Commands}}
*{{cmd|Help}}
*{{cmd|Me}}
*{{cmd|RankInfo}}
*{{cmd|Ranks}}
*{{cmd|Say}}
*{{cmd|ServerInfo}}
*{{cmd|Staff}}
*{{cmd|Rules}}
*{{cmd|Where}}
*{{cmd|WInfo}}
*{{cmd|Worlds}}
*{{cmd|ZInfo}}
 
==Customizing /Freeze behavior==
*Ability to freeze can be limited per-rank. By default, players with {{perm|Freeze}} permission may only freeze players of their own rank or lower.
 
{{LastUpdated|1650}}

Latest revision as of 02:52, 22 August 2012

Command
Freeze

Freezes a player

AliasesF
Usage

/Freeze PlayerName

CategoryModeration
Required permissionsFreeze
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.200

Puts a player into a "frozen" state, where they cannot voluntarily move, cannot build or delete any blocks, and cannot use most commands. If a frozen player decides to log out, they will return frozen the next time they log in. Use /Unfreeze to restore players to normal. Kicking a player will also unfreeze them.

/Freeze PlayerName

Freezes the given player.

List of commands usable by frozen players

Customizing /Freeze behavior

  • Ability to freeze can be limited per-rank. By default, players with Freeze permission may only freeze players of their own rank or lower.