Jump to content

/WRename: Difference between revisions

From fCraft Wiki
Hellenion (talk | contribs)
Added a bit of trivia about deleting files.
No edit summary
 
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 5: Line 5:
|cat=World
|cat=World
|aliases=
|aliases=
|perm=ManageWorlds
|perm={{rperm|ManageWorlds}}
|console=Yes
|console=Yes
|v=0.410
|v=0.410
Line 11: Line 11:


==<code>/WRename <OldName> <NewName></code>==
==<code>/WRename <OldName> <NewName></code>==
:Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.
:Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. {{cmd|WRename}} will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.


==Deleting files==
==Deleting files==
:As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, where <code>/WDelete</code> does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.
:As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove <code>.fcm</code> files by overwriting them, whereas {{cmd|WUnload}} does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.


{{LastUpdated|1400}}
{{LastUpdated|1400}}

Latest revision as of 02:30, 22 August 2012

Command
WRename

Renames a world.

Usage

/WRename <OldName> <NewName>

CategoryWorld
Required permissionsManageWorlds
Usable from console?Yes
Introduced infCraft 0.410


/WRename <OldName> <NewName>

Renames a given world. The map file and BlockDB data will be moved as well. /WRename will ask for a confirmation if moving the mapfile will result in overwriting an existing file.

Deleting files

As a side effect of its operations, this command allows remote admins to permanently remove .fcm files by overwriting them, whereas /WUnload does not. Note that the corresponding world needs to be deleted from the list before overwriting is possible.